Archive | August 28, 2009

The Overcomer’s Covenant in Christ

 

  • Overcomer's Covenant in Christ I place all my trust and confidence in the Lord and I put no confidence in the flesh – I declare myself to be dependent upon God.  I know that I cannot save myself, nor set myself free by my own efforts and resources.  I know that apart from Christ I can do nothing.  I know that all temptation is an attempt to get me to live my life independently from God, but God has provided a way of escape.
  •  

  • I consciously and deliberately choose to submit to God and resist the devil by denying myself, picking up my cross daily and following Jesus.  I know that my soul was not designed by God to function as master.  I know that rebellion is as the sin of witchcraft, and insubordination is an iniquity and idolatry.
  • Continue reading