Archive | August 6, 2009

Scriptures For Depression

 

Matthew11v28-30(Psalms 30:5)
… weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.

(Psalms 119:28)
My soul melteth for heaviness: strengthen thou me according unto thy word.

(Psalms 25:17)
The troubles of my heart are enlarged: O bring thou me out of my distresses.

(Psalms 94:19)
In the multitude of my thoughts within me thy comforts delight my soul. Continue reading

Contend For the Faith

1thes5-11“Beloved, when I gave all diligence to write unto you of the common salvation, it was needful for me to write unto you, and exhort you that ye should earnestly contend for the faith which was once delivered unto the saints” (Jude 1:3 KJV).

“Dear Friends, I wanted very much to write you about the salvation we all share. But I felt the need to write you about something else: I want to encourage you to fight hard for the faith that was given the holy people of God once and for all time” (Jude 1:3 NCV).

 

Here Jude urges the believer to contend (fight hard) for the faith of the early church. In this age when Christianity is being attacked at every level, the believer needs to know the uncompromised Word of God and fight to retain the simplicity of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Continue reading