Archive | August 4, 2009

Be Not Afraid

 

isa41-13“Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the LORD thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest” (Joshua 1:9)

 

“Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the LORD thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee” (Deuteronomy 31:6)

“For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind” (2Timothy 1:7)

 

God has commanded us over and over in His Word that we are not to be afraid, but to be strong and courageous for He is our God Who will never fail us nor forsake us. Continue reading

Scriptures for Loneliness

 

withyoualwaycs(John 14:18)
I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.

(Isaiah 58:9)
Then shalt thou call, and the LORD shall answer; thou shalt cry, and he shall say, Here I am.

(2 Corinthians 6:18)
And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.

(Genesis 28:15)
And, behold, I am with thee, and will keep thee in all places whither thou goest, and will bring thee again into this land; for I will not leave thee, until I have done that which I have spoken to thee of. Continue reading